PLANET Members (1995–2007)

Please send e-mail enquiries to

In 2007, the PLANET collaboration counted 32 team members affiliated with 20 institutions in 10 countries as listed below.

Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris (IAP), Paris, France:

University of St Andrews, St Andrews, United Kingdom:

Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse, France:

CEA DAPNIA/SPP Saclay, Gif-sur-Yvette, France:

University of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany:

Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark:

University of Rijeka, Rijeka, Croatia:

Technical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria:

University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom:

European Southern Observatory (ESO), Santiago de Chile, Chile:

Canopus Observatory, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia:

Perth Observatory, Bickley, Western Australia:

University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand:

South African Astronomical Observatory (SAAO), Cape Town, South Africa:

Boyden Observatory, Bloemfontein, South Africa:

Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI), Baltimore MD, USA:

University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame IN, USA:

University of Florida, Gainesville FL, USA:

McDonald Observatory, Fort Davis TX, USA:

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL), Livermore CA, USA:

Previous Members and Affliliates

back to the PLANET Homepage